top of page
VAGABOND Front.png

Saga of the Freewilds

Book Two


After a long and harrowing trek across storm ravaged seas, Detective Constable Lukarde Alfans becomes embroiled with the imperiled Watchers of Westport.

Dread and terror reign in the Freewilds.

The streets of Westport are littered with signs of woe and dismay, of fear and defeat. The Watchers have turned a blind eye to the plight of the people for too long, forsaking the helpless gentry, leaving them prey to monsters and madmen.

Change is in the air, however. One voice, raised in earnest against the broken priorities of the city’s rudderless would-be protectors, has begun to awaken the watchers to the threats that stalk their city at night.


When tragedy strikes at the heart of the watch, the true dangers plaguing the city become unavoidable to even the most stubborn and skeptical. However, without solid leadership, even a diligent watch may be no match for the perils that grip their suffering city…

Meanwhile, after weeks at sea, disgraced former Detective Constable Lukarde Alfans must contend with the machinations of the duplicitous captain of the Knave’s Gambit. Recent events have brought Lukarde to a breaking point, and he must now reckon with the blood that stains his hands… blood spilled in pursuit of justice for the victims among his fellow, beleaguered passengers…


…Blood he fears will never fully wash away…

VAGABOND Audiobook Edition


Saga of the Freewilds
Book Two

(Audiobook Edition)

Narrated by esteemed vocal artists Peter Wicks and Frankie Porter, the official Audiobook Edition of VAGABOND: Saga of the Freewilds is was released on October 31st, 2022, and is currently available to purchase on: Audible, Amazon, and iTunes.

Here is a Exclusive preview... a reading from Chapter 10 of the first novel, STORMSEND:

Audiobook Cover (2).png
bottom of page